Skip to main content
Bridge Michigan
Michigan’s nonpartisan, nonprofit news source

Power Circle Membership


Power Circle memberships are a way for individuals to support the future of civic news at Bridge Michigan. When you become a Power Circle member, your generous, tax-deductible donation represents your commitment to making Michigan a better place through in-depth, fact-driven journalism.

Power Circle members receive a variety of benefits, and membership levels are calculated on an annual basis. 

  • Pleasant Peninsula Circle ($5000+) 
  • Blue Waters Circle ($2,500-4,999)
  • White Pine Circle ($1,000-$2,499)

Power Circle members receive all individual membership benefits, plus:

  • Multiple Power Circle-only virtual coffee hours with Center for Michigan CEO Katy Locker and Bridge Michigan Publisher John Bebow and other members of the Bridge team each year
  • Reserved seating at all in-person Bridge events
  • Exclusive recognition as a Bridge Michigan Power Circle member on our website

Become a Power Circle member today!

Checks can be sent to:

Bridge Michigan
220 W. Michigan Ave.
Ypsilanti, MI 48197

To learn more about Power Circle memberships, please contact Membership and Engagement Director Amber DeLind at or 734-215-5169

Power Circle Members

Pleasant Peninsula Circle ($5000+) 

  • Essel and Menakka Bailey
  • James and Donna Brooks
  • Thomas Buhr
  • Paul and Nancy Hillegonds
  • Denise and James Jacob
  • Mike and Sue Jandernoa
  • Eleanor Luedtke
  • Bill Martin
  • Philip D. and Nancy Miller
  • James Murphy
  • Jennifer Poteat and Michael Staebler
  • Phil and Kathy Power 

Blue Waters Circle ($2,500-4,999)

  • Kathryn and Steve Bandstra
  • Carol Mohrlock
  • Thomas Porter

White Pine Circle ($1,000-$2,499)

  • Virginia Abbott & Alan Brennecke
  • Brenda Azamian
  • Bill Burdett
  • Susan Buxton
  • Jon Bylsma and Jennifer Johnston
  • Kyle Caldwell
  • Eleanor Cruze and Kevin Hart
  • Julie and Peter Cummings
  • Nicholas Dahlin
  • Martha Darling and Gilbert S. Omenn
  • David Egner
  • Robert and Linda Finkel
  • Phillip Fisher
  • Max Gates
  • Allan D. Gilmour
  • Cindy Goodaker
  • Wendy Greeney
  • Bob Grosshans
  • Elizabeth Hammer
  • Neil and Annmarie Hawkins
  • Al & Kay Huberty
  • Jim and Diana Huckle
  • Dale Jones
  • Hugh McCombs
  • Michael Morris
  • Dawneane Munn
  • Terry Murphy
  • Carol and David Myers
  • Dennis Pace and Anne Grofvert
  • Jeffrey Padden
  • Karl Pearson
  • Milt and Barbara Rohwer
  • Sally Santeford
  • Dawn Schumann
  • Mary Sharp
  • Carol Tamminga
  • Sophie Tatarian
  • Anita and Ron Taylor
  • George and Claire Todd
  • Lee VandeBunte
  • Amanda Van Dusen
  • Lynn Videka
  • Peter Welles
  • Joy Whitten and Jeff Williams
  • Mary Anne Wheeler
  • Alma Wheeler Smith